The Science Visualization Lab is located in the Biomedical Communications unit, Department of Biology at the University of Toronto Mississauga. Our research focuses on the creation, testing, and dissemination of new visualization strategies for improving life sciences education. These strategies include linear narratives, interactive study tools, and digital games.

Members

Jodie Jenkinson

Jodie Jenkinson

Principal Investigator

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Communications,
Dept. of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Stuart Jantzen

Stuart Jantzen

Research Associate

http://bmc.erin.utoronto.ca/~stuart/
s.jantzen@utoronto.ca

Andrea Gauthier

Andrea Gauthier

PhD Student

http://andreagauthier.com
andrea.gauthier@utoronto.ca

Michael Corrin

Michael Corrin

Co-Investigator

Lecturer, Biomedical Communications,
Dept. of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Matan Berson

Matan Berson

MScBMC Student

http://www.matanberson.com
matan.berson@mail.utoronto.ca

Kara Lukasiewicz

Kara Lukasiewicz

MScBMC Student

kara.lukasiewicz@mail.utoronto.ca

Savanna Jackson

Savanna Jackson

MScBMC Student

savanna.jackson@mail.utoronto.ca

Alumni

Erina He

Erina He

MScBMC Student

http://www.erinahe.com
erina.he@mail.utoronto.ca

Melissa Phachanhla

Melissa Phachanhla

MScBMC Student

http://mphachanhla.com
melissa.phachanhla@mail.utoronto.ca

Naveen Devasagayam

Naveen Devasagayam

MScBMC Student

http://naveendevasagayam.com
naveen.devasagayam@mail.utoronto.ca

Vijay Shahani

Vijay Shahani

MScBMC Student

http://www.vivisci.org
vijay.shahani@utoronto.ca

Andrew Tubelli

Andrew Tubelli

MScBMC Student

http://andrewtubelli.com
andrew.tubelli@mail.utoronto.ca

Co-conspirators

Gaël McGill

Gaël McGill

Co-Investigator

Director of Molecular Visualization,
Dept. of Biological Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology,
Harvard Medical School, and
CEO Digizyme™

Ric Lowe

Ric Lowe

Co-Investigator

Professor, School of Education,
Curtin University, Perth
Western Australia